I Signed Up for a Race!

Well, my 2014 race calendar finally has something on it. Yesterday I signed up for The Macklind Mile, a one mile race on Macklind Ave on June 28th.

20140507-073230.jpg

I figure even if my running is inconsistent due to extra rest taken, surely I can race a mile. But I do think my recovery is going in the right direction, and by that time I hope I can also race 5ks. We’ll see.

The 2013 Macklind Mile was the first thing I ever blogged about. You can read that HERE. I look forward to posting another recap!

5 responses to “I Signed Up for a Race!

  1. I run the 5th ave. mile in nyc every year and LOVE IT. Such a short fun race but definitely tough too!

  2. I haven’t done a mile race since high school. Good luck to you!

  3. I think I might give this race a try if I’m healed by then. It looks like a fun one.

    • I hope you’re healed by then because this is a really fun race. It’s hilarious because they have quarter mile markers and you get splits for those points. And afterward it’s fun to watch the elite runners while drinking a free beer at 9am. 🙂

Leave a Reply

