Half Marathon Playlist

I made a new playlist to use when I run the St. Louis Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon this Sunday. I started with songs that reminded me of running, added songs I enjoy hearing while running, then whittled it down by choosing songs I haven’t listened to in a while. I want to keep things fresh for my race! Here’s what I came up with:

  1. “Start Me Up”, The Rolling Stones
  2. “Jump Right In”, The Urge
  3. “Come on Eileen”, Dexy’s Midnight Runners
  4. “Perfect Gentleman”, Wyclef Jean
  5. “Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway(again)”, Wilco
  6. “Tonight the Streets Are Ours”, Richard Hawley
  7. “Born to Run”, Bruce Springsteen
  8. “Run-Around”, Blues Traveler
  9. “Just a Girl”, No Doubt
  10. “Your Wildest Dreams”, The Moody Blues
  11. “Nth Degree”, Morningwood
  12. “The Future Freaks Me Out”, Motion City Soundtrack
  13. “Ride Wit Me”, Nelly
  14. “Breed”, Nirvana
  15. “Gone Away”, The Offspring
  16. “Ditty”, Paperboy
  17. “Love is a Battlefield”, Pat Benatar
  18. “When Worlds Collide”, Powerman 5000
  19. “So Fast, So Numb”, R.E.M.
  20. “Guess Who’s Back”, Rakim
  21. “Take on Me”, Reel Big Fish
  22. “Banditos”, The Refreshments
  23. “Dancing On My Own”, Robyn
  24. “Hip Hop Hooray”, Naughty by Nature
  25. “Singing in My Sleep”, Semisonic
  26. “La Tortura”, Shakira
  27. “Good Life”, OneRepublic
  28. “So Emotional”, Whitney Houston
  29. “Cup of Life”, Ricky Martin

The playlist is 1:58:39 long. I’m hoping to be done with my race before I hear the end of the last song. 🙂

2 responses to “Half Marathon Playlist

  1. Great playlist! Good luck this Sunday, I’m also running a half in Los Angeles that day!

Leave a Reply

