Creamy White Chili & Baked Lemon Pasta

I tried a couple new recipes this week:

Creamy White Chili

I’ve been wanting to try a white chili for a while now and came across this recipe on Pinterest so I gave it a go. I didn’t have bulk garlic with juice so I just used regular fresh garlic. I’m using the word “fresh” loosely–I’ve had it for over a month but it seemed fine.

20130926-221943.jpg

I doubled the recipe to have plenty of leftovers for lunches.

20130926-222015.jpg

It was very pretty and had a lot of flavor as well but I don’t think cream based soups are my thing.

Baked Lemon Pasta

I got this recipe from our neighborhood co-op email. The recipe reminded me of a lemon pasta I had when we went to New York a few years ago. That pasta was a bit too lemony for my taste so I was hoping the parsley and cheese in this recipe would balance it out a little more, plus the fact that sour cream is the bulk of the sauce.

20130926-222936.jpg

I didn’t have the amount of sour cream the recipe called for so I just used what I had and hoped for the best.

20130926-223018.jpg

This is what it looked like after baking it covered for 15 minutes.

20130926-223056.jpg

The finished product! It turned out really great. It probably could have been more lemony and I’d still have loved it. It was so fresh and visually appealing and very easy to make. Another good recipe for leftovers.

3 responses to “Creamy White Chili & Baked Lemon Pasta

  1. http://www.tofurky.com/recipes/recipe_details.asp?RecipeDataID=36
    This is pretty good-not as creamy but still a white bean chili. I usually use chxn broth and chicken-just adjusted the recipe for the contest

  2. I just love all sorts of pasta dishes. This looks delish.

Leave a Reply

