Two Quick & Delicious Chicken Recipes

I have a lot of basil (that’s the one thing the squirrels don’t eat) and have been looking for good recipes to put it to use. I found a couple chicken recipes on Pinterest and tried them out this week.

Pesto Chicken Bake

Before going into the oven:

20130911-205227.jpg

After:

20130911-205304.jpg

Deliciousness, despite how the baking dish looks. I don’t understand how that happens–it was totally clean before!

20130911-205326.jpg

I added broccoli and mixed it in a bag rather than a bowl. Less to clean up.

Sun Dried Tomato and Basil Stuffed Chicken Breasts

I really went rogue here. I only made one chicken breast but I’m pretty sure I made the full amount of filling. (I didn’t measure). I wanted to serve it with green beans but didn’t want to have to make them in another pot so I put everything in a baking dish and used the extra filling as topping. Then I baked it at 400 for 35-40 minutes.

Before:

20130911-205802.jpg

Unbelievably good.

20130911-205829.jpg

We liked this so much I made it again tonight, but with green beans and broccoli. So flavorful and easy.

2 responses to “Two Quick & Delicious Chicken Recipes

  1. You’re really getting to be a good cook!

Leave a Reply

